Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.7
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Ana
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    23 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Inese
    lv

    Review score

    8.3
    18 June 2018
    The door had a faulty lock, I couldn't get in my room without help.
    Good breakfast. In the evening I found fresh fruits in my room (surprise from staff). Good location.
    Tamara
    rs

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    Excellent location, excellent value for money! Only 5 minutes from Sultan Ahmet and Agia Sofia, Bosfor veiw. Staff were extremely kind and professional! I felt like at home. I will come again to Yusuf Pasza KOnaki
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    3 June 2018
    Location, staff are perfect! Breakfast is fine! I loved it!
    Miloš
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018

    Great value for money

    Zajtrk
    Nighat
    pk

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018

    Everything Is Perfect & Exceeds Expectations, Highly Recommended

    Nothing.
    LOCATION & SURROUNDING: Excellent, Exceeds Expectations The hotel is perfectly located in a peaceful, secure and neat & clean area, at around 5-7 mints walk from the major tourist attractions; Blue Mosque, AyaSofya & Topkapi Palace. Sultanahmet tram station is around 7-10 mints walk away. There are charming & colorful shops, restaurants, hotels & houses in nearby streets. A small superstore is in the street nearby and there are so many restaurants at 1-2 mints walk from hotel. HOTEL: Excellent, Exceeds Expectations The overall ambience of hotel is great; it’s in neat and clean condition. You feel very secure, happy and homely at hotel. Hotel building looks like brand new. ROOM: Double Room: Excellent, Exceeds Expectations Although I had booked a single room with request of a room on upper floor, however as a Double Room was available at the time, they gave me a Double Room on 4th Floor; Room # 401. The room was spacious and mint clean with views of the Bosphorous Sea & the lively surrounding streets. Bed was comfy & comfortable. STAFF: Excellent: Exceeds Expectations Hotel staff is very friendly, polite, jolly, welcoming, and eager to help at any time. I always found the reception staff smiling & respectful including the ever smiling & nice Cüneyt, ever happy & jolly Ali, friendly & supportive Hakan and always smiling & helping Safak. All of them speak and understand English. The lady who cleans the room & the one over-seeing breakfast are also friendly & supportive. I may have missed some names but in fact I want to thank each & everyone who makes the hotel like a home for the guests. BREAKFAST: Very Good There was a good variety of hot & cold items every day including bread, cheese, tea, coffee, boiled eggs, French fries, fresh & dry fruits, fruit juice etc. However, it can further be improved by adding some more bakery items like cookies & some jams, marmalades & fried eggs etc.
    Francisco Javier
    de

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Loved it

    Coffee could be improved.
    The hotel is one of those old well kept buildings in Istanbul. The hotel is very cozy and located at a very convenient place. The staff was very kind and helpful, specially Cüney, Ali, Hasan and Shafat. Rooms are decorated in classical style.
    Ayman Tahiri
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018
    Very close to SultanAhmet area, great location . Excellent customer service from very friendly and professional staff.
    Rahil
    nl

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Amazing!

    Excellent location. Close to all the sights in the old town, easily accessible by foot. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. The room was amazing, with a great view of the Bosporus.
    Zia
    pk

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018

    It was a good experience

    it doesn't matter as the staff managed well to make my stay good
    staff was very good, also location was ideal
    qusai
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018
    the staff: Manager Ali and Juned were really helpful and can help you travel around the city without any tourism package.
    UK Family
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    Yusuf Pasa kanegi hotel is fantastic. The staff are amazing they will go out of their way to help and assist you. Ali at the front desk was superb and helped my family arranging places to go, and taxi’s to get there. Hanan, shafaq were really helpful and were very welcoming great staff and super hotel. A short walk from all the main attractions sultan Ahmet (blue mosque), topkapi palace, Hagia Sophia, the Bosphorus sea. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all visitors families, groups and people there for business. Extremely professional whilst a very homely service. Top class!
    Andor Mravinac
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    9 May 2018
    Some people of the staff (concierge) didn't speak english
    Excellnt breakfast Good beds Very kind staff
    Margus
    ee

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    EXCELLENT!!!

    Our room had an excellent panoramic view over Marmara sea. The room had enough space. The staff of the hotel was superb - very friendly and helpful - thank you Safak and everybody else we met. Breakfasts were delicious. All in all - we were very happy to stay there and certainly will choose the same place on our next trip to Istanbul.
    Mostafa Hassanen
    eg

    Review score

    8.8
    20 June 2018
    The bed could be a little bit bigger and better
    Location is great, staff is very helpful and friendly
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    25 May 2018
    Good breakfast, v helpful Staff
    osama

    Review score

    8.8
    24 May 2018
    Matrices
    The staff are very kind friendly, they are like a family Very clean 5 minutes walking to Sultanahmet Cami
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    Management and staff have the right idea
    Mustafa
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    16 May 2018
    everything was great the breakfast, the rooms and the staff are so friendly and helpful specially Shafak and Ali thank you for everything we will come back.
    Dhia7
    tn

    Review score

    8.3
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews